2023 SAFF U-20 Women’s Championship – Nepal, India, Bangladesh, Bhutan

The 2023 SAFF U-20 Women’s Championship is the 4th edition of the international women’s under-20 football tournament, organized by SAFF. It will be held from Feb 3 to Feb 9. The championship final will take place on February 9, 2023, in Bangladesh.

India won the previous title of the SAFF U–18 Women’s Championship 2022 and are the defending champion. All matches will be held at the BSSS Mostafa Kamal Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Participating Teams:

  • Nepal
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Bhutan

The tournament format features a single round-robin where each team plays the other once, and the top two teams advance to the final to compete for the championship.

The championship final will take place on February 9. Players born on or after 1 January 2003 are eligible to compete in the tournament. Each team has to register a squad of a minimum of 16 players and a maximum of 23 players, a minimum of two of whom must be goalkeepers.

Final U-20 Nepal national women’s squad

Goalkeepers: Kabita BK, Sabitri Kishan, Lila Joshi

Defenders: Sabina Chaudhary, Sajani Thokar, Saru Hamal, Sunita Bhulan, Divya Yasmalai Magar, Pratikshya Chaudhary, Kumari Tamang

Midfielders: Tulasa Bohara, Kusum Khatiwada, Sarah Bajracharya, Sunkala Rai, Manmaya Damai, Preeti Rai (Captain), Anjali Machamasi, Saraswati Hamal, Deepa Shahi

Forwards: Garima Rai, Amisha Karki, Mamata Pun, Anjali Chand

Also Read: Nepal is in Group C for Olympic Qualifiers 2024; Vietnam, Afghanistan, Palestine
Also Read: Why Nepali football is behind

Previous post Rohit Chand Inspired by Paolo Maldini
Next post Anjan Bista vs Kiran Chemjong: Battle of Nepal’s Best in the I-League

Leave a Comment

Social profiles

You cannot copy content of this page