Army and Police played a goalless draw: Nepal Women’s League Opening

Nepal Women’s League 2021;
In the first match of the National Women’s Football League, Tribhuvan Army and Nepal Police Club played a goalless match. Although this game competitive with two departmental teams, neither team was able to score in the match.

After a goalless draw, both teams shared a point each. Although Nepal Army Club controlled the largest serving position in the game, they could not create a good opportunity. Nepal Police’s defender Puja Rana becomes a player in the match.

The competition will take place in the form of a double round-robin until Falgun 7. Seven teams will Participate in the one-month league.
1.Chaudandigadhi Municipality Udayapur,
2. Tribhuvan Army Football Club,
3. Nepal Armed Police Force,
4. Biratnagar Metropolitan City,
5. Waling Municipality,
6. Chandrapur Municipality Rautahat and
7. Nepal Police Club

Also Watch Live Matches of Nepal National Women’s Football League 2021 League here(MycujooTV)

The opening and closing ceremonies of the National Women’s League will be held at Dasharath Stadium in Tripureshwor while other games will be played at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato. Firstly, the league champion will receive a cash prize of 1.5 million rupees. Similarly, the first runner-up, second runner-up, and third runner-up will be given Rs 800,000, Rs 500,000, and Rs 300,000 respectively.

Also Read: Nepal Football Gold Medal in SAG 2019
Also Read: Rohit Chand the highest-earning footballer in Nepal

Leave a Reply