Ilam’s Historic First ever win against Jhapa FC

Ilam’s Triumph: Historic 1-0 Victory Over Jhapa FC Sets Nepal Super League Aglow

In a historic showdown between Eastern Nepal’s Jhapa FC and Sporting Ilam, Ilam emerged victorious with a 1-0 win. The match, marking the first-ever clash between the teams, was a thrilling spectacle, delighting fans and etching its place in history.

Amath Ndaw secured Ilam’s historic win with a goal at the 86th minute. The first half ended in a goalless draw, but the game unfolded with end-to-end football, keeping fans on the edge of their seats.

The excitement peaked as both goalkeepers showed stellar saves, contributing to the intense and entertaining nature of the match. Despite a penalty miss earlier in the game, Amath Ndaw redeemed himself by scoring the crucial goal and was rightfully awarded the Man of the Match.

This monumental match marked Jhapa FC’s debut in the Nepal Super League, promising an exciting future for football enthusiasts. The clash between these two teams will undoubtedly be remembered in the annals of Nepalese football history.

Participating teams of Nepal Super League 2023

  • Kathmandu Rayzrs F.C. (Kathmandu, Bagmati Province)
  • Lalitpur City F.C. (Lalitpur, Bagmati Province)
  • F.C. Chitwan (Bharatpur, Bagmati Province)
  • Pokhara Thunders (Pokhara, Gandaki Province)
  • Butwal Lumbini F.C. (Butwal, Lumbini Province)
  • Dhangadhi F.C. (Dhangadhi, Sudurpashchim Province)
  • Jhapa FC (Jhapa, Koshi Province )
  • Sporting Ilam De Mechi FC (Ilam, Koshi Province )
  • Birgunj United FC (Birgunj, Madhesh Province)

Also Read: Didier Drogba to be part of Nepal Super League

Leave a Reply